Free shipping to DE from 59€ | AT from 69€
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 172,879+ happy customers
Rutschauto DIY Kinder

Build your own slide car

Build your own slide car

An IKEA hack for children
Rutschauto DIY Kinder

Spring has finally arrived and our little ones can run around and play outside again. It's especially fun to whizz around on their own little pedal car. Especially when you can't walk as fast as the grown-ups. We'll show you how you can easily build your own ride-on car for your little racers using just a few materials. Quite simply from IKEA products.

Rutschauto DIY Zubehör

What you need:

  • an IKEA MAGASIN* chopping board (20 x 30 x 2 cm)
  • one IKEA TROFAST* box (20 x 30 x 10 cm)
  • one packet of IKEA RILL* rolls
  • a colourful cord
  • 20 screws
  • the SLEEPY EYES stickers for the face of the slide car (Psst...: You get them as a small gift with every order)

Building your own ride-on car made easy

A DIY pedal car looks great and is something completely different. And it's not difficult at all to build such a great IKEA ride-on car yourself. We'll show you step by step how to do it.

Step-by-step instructions

Rutschauto DIY Kinder Schritt 1

Step 1

First drill two holes through the bottom of the box. Then pull the cord through the two holes and knot it on the inside of the box. In addition, screw a hole in all four corners to connect the box to the board later.

Rutschauto DIY Kinder Schritt 2

Step 2

Now screw the castors onto the wooden board using four thick (max. 2 cm long) screws. Tip: Attach the castors as close to the outer edge of the board as possible so that the DIY children's car has sufficient stability.

Rutschauto DIY Kinder Schritt 3

Step 3

In the next step, place the box on the wooden board with castors and screw it in place at the pre-drilled points. For our DIY idea, it's really practical that the box and the cutting board have exactly the same dimensions. In addition, the screw heads are well hidden by the recess in the plastic box so that you can't injure yourself while playing.

Embellish the DIY ride-on car

Now you can decorate the pedal car to your heart's content. We have decided to stick on SLEEPY EYESto give our DIY children's car a friendly face. However, there are no limits to your imagination. You can also make it completely colourful laminate or decorate it with numbers and the names of your minis.

Rutschauto DIY Kinder  VW
Rutschauto DIY Kinder  VW Licht

DIY VW bus from the IKEA Trofast

The lovely Katharina has already rebuilt and customised our hack. The result is a super cool blue VW bus. If you don't feel like painting, you can also use our yard goodsfor laminate. She used the lids of wet wipes for the fold-out windows. Behind them are photos of the family. Totally ingenious, isn't it? And the best highlight: Katharina has also built in a light. So the pram can also be used as a night light.

IKEA hacks for little racers

A slide car is really great fun, but real racing drivers also want to play at driving in rainy weather. We at Limmaland have a very simple yet ingenious solution for you. With the Smastraat furniture film, you can transform your children's table into a play object. From lacquer to Dundra - the Limmaland foils are available for almost all table sizes.
Comment area
Weitere Beiträge

Rutschauto selber bauen 

Ein IKEA Hack für Kinder 
Rutschauto DIY Kinder

Na endlich - Der Frühling ist da und unsere Kleinen können wieder draußen toben und spielen. Besonderen Spaß macht es, auf einem eigenen kleinen Tretauto durch die Gegend zu düsen. Vor allem dann, wenn man noch nicht ganz so schnell laufen kann wie die Großen. Wir zeigen dir, wie du für deine kleinen Rennfahrerinnen und Rennfahrer ganz einfach aus wenigen Materialien ein Rutschauto selber bauen kannst. Ganz unkompliziert aus IKEA Produkten. 

Rutschauto DIY Zubehör

Das brauchst du:

  • ein IKEA MAGASIN* Schneidebrett (20 x 30 x 2 cm)
  • eine IKEA TROFAST* Box (20 x 30 x 10 cm)
  • ein Paket IKEA RILL* Rollen
  • eine bunte Kordel
  • 20 Schrauben
  • die Sleepy Eyes Aufkleber für das Gesicht des Rutschautos (Psst...: Die bekommst du bei uns zu jeder Bestellung als kleines Geschenk dazu)

Rutschauto selber bauen leicht gemacht

So ein DIY Tretauto macht ganz schön was her und ist auch mal etwas ganz anderes. Und dabei ist es gar nicht schwierig, so ein tolles IKEA Rutschauto selber zu bauen. Wir zeigen euch Schritt für Schritt, wie es geht.

Schritt-für-Schritt Anleitung 

Rutschauto DIY Kinder Schritt 1

Schritt 1

Bohre zunächst zwei Löcher durch den Boden der Box. Ziehe dann die Kordel durch die beiden Löcher und verknotet sie an der Innenseite der Box. Außerdem schraubst du zusätzlich ein Loch in alle vier Ecken, um die Box später mit dem Brett zu verbinden. 

Rutschauto DIY Kinder Schritt 2

Schritt 2

Nun schraubst du die Rollen mit jeweils vier dicken (max. 2cm langen) Schrauben auf das Holzbrett. Tipp: Befestige die Rollen so weit wie möglich an der Außenkante des Bretts, damit das DIY Kinderauto genügend Stabilität hat.

Rutschauto DIY Kinder Schritt 3

Schritt 3

Im nächsten Schritt platzierst du die Box auf dem Holzbrett mit Rollen und verschraubst sie an den bereits vorgebohrten Stellen. Für unsere DIY-Idee ist es wirklich sehr praktisch, dass die Box und das Schneidebrett genau die gleichen Abmessungen haben. Außerdem sind die Schraubenköpfe durch die Aussparung in der Plastikbox gut versteckt, sodass man sich daran beim Spielen nicht verletzen kann.

DIY Rutschauto verschönern

Nun kannst du das Tretauto nach Lust und Laune verschönern. Wir haben uns für das Aufkleben von Sleepy Eyes entschieden, damit unser DIY Kinderauto ein freundliches Gesicht bekommt. Deiner Fantasie sind jedoch keine Grenzen gesetzt. Du kannst es auch komplett bunt bekleben oder mit Zahlen und dem Namen deiner Minis verschönern.

Rutschauto DIY Kinder  VW
Rutschauto DIY Kinder  VW Licht

DIY VW-Bus aus dem IKEA Trofast

Die liebe Katharina hat unseren Hack schon nachgebaut und individualisiert. Es ist ein super cooler blauer VW Bus dabei rausgekommen. Falls du keine Lust auf Anmalen hast, kannst du auch unsere Meterware zum Bekleben verwenden. Für die ausklappbaren Fenster hat sie die Deckel von Feuchttüchern verwendet. Dahinter verbergen sich Fotos von der Familie. Total genial, oder? Und das beste Highlight: Katharina hat noch ein Licht eingebaut. So kann der Wagen auch als Nachtlicht genutzt werden.

IKEA Hacks für kleine Rennfahrer

Ein Rutschauto macht wirklich riesig Spaß, doch echte Rennfahrerinnen und Rennfahrer wollen auch bei Regenwetter Auto fahren spielen. Und da haben wir aus dem Limmaland  eine ganz simple, und doch geniale Lösung für euch parat. Mit der Möbelfolie Smastraat kannst du euren Kindertisch zum Spielobjekt umwandeln. Von Lack bis Dundra - die Limmaland Folien bekommst du für nahezu alle Tischmaße.

Datum

27. April 2020

Kategorien

Montessori
IKEA Hacks
Basteln

Zurück zur Übersicht
ratingSnippet("ruk_rating_snippet",{ store: "www.limmaland.com", color: "#f47e27", linebreak: true, text: "Bewertungen" });